Been looking around the wordpress site and noticed they have prompts and challenges. Will probably try those out in the next week. Signed up for the fundamentals course. The first task is to publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post. I feel like I’ve already done that, ha.

Who am I?

My name is Mi DeSjenerøs and I am trying to figure out my life. I hate conformity and don’t understand why people just go along with everything. Who is in power of how one should think and behave? That’s goes into the next question.

Why am I here?

I believe the media is so powerful that no one thinks for themselves anymore. Even the medical community is affected by the media. There is so much hypocrisy in the world that it’s depressing. I think it all started with the movies. Now, shows are very powerful. It’s impossible to watch a movie or show without some advertising slapped in your face, or some outdated medical advice. Fat does not cause heart attacks people, sugar and immobility does. “Overpronation” is not a thing. Pronation is normal, your collapsing arches and caving knees come from weak leg muscles.

Who the hell decides what is the right thing to put into textbooks these days? Who decides which studies to follow and which to not? It’s all based on the media. Whatever they decide is worth talking about somehow crosses into the minds of textbook writers. Think for yourselves goddammit.

Anyway, this probably doesn’t make much sense to people because I’m not that good with words. Mostly because there is so much in my head that it comes out in just bits and pieces. Hopefully over time I’ll be able to get better at describing and explaining things.

That is one of the goals of this blog, the other goal is my main goal.

I decided my dream is to become a filmmaker. I don’t know exactly why. I know that I have watched a lot of movies and most of them when I was struggling mentally. There was a whole year of my life which I feel I lost. During that time I watched a lot of movies. I had horrible benzodiazepine withdrawal (klonopin).

I went back to school, started exercising and tapered slowly off of whatever else I was taking. Now, 7 years later, I’ve moved to a new place by myself. I noticed I would get more depressed and anxious at times. Then, I had trouble sleeping. I realized I was eating much more sugar than I used to (American candy is awful, so I never ate it). So I tried cutting that out and it helped me sleep. Then I tried cutting bread, pasta, rice and potatoes. Boy, did I feel calm and focused. Now I’m following a low carbohydrate lifestyle and it’s great. I’ll probably write more about this later.

On my way to become a filmmaker, I am studying to become a librarian. I really can’t see myself working anywhere else. I decided that psychology is just too scientific (selective). There’s too many rules to follow and there’s not much original thought that goes into it. Yes I do want to help people but I really can’t endure the process of becoming a psychologist right now. Maybe later.

I want to work in media because if you can’t beat them, you got to join them.

