Yesterday I mentioned how I “abandoned art a long time ago.” Made me think about my choices in life. How I’ve been doing things just to please others. I need some time to really think about this, formulate my thoughts. I have too many things going on at once. 

I need to map out my goals. I started out with a plan but then all these other things came piling on. Ha. Need to focus on one thing at a time. Smaller goals, like I’ve discussed before, is what I need to focus on more. Thinking of how I can somehow map it out clearer, I’ll have to look into it more.

I think I’ve met my goal of writing everyday for two weeks now. This blog is meant to follow my dream of becoming a filmmaker. It’s important for me to remind myself of this in order to stay on track. I will set a new goal of writing each day for the rest of the month. I WILL write a film review at some point. Actually I’m going to say three film reviews, that’s one per week. Am I up to the challenge? I’ve been reading a lot about film critique and the different approaches to it. It’s very interesting, can’t wait to try it.

And yes, reminders are important. My new years resolution was to go out everyday. This probably seems easy to most, but not when you feel too anxious or depressed to even go out the door. I’ve written it down. Day by day I’ve recorded that I’ve gone out. There are a few where I only went to the mailbox because I was too sick or sore (from skiing, hiking, or running). There’s also been some days where I’ve just walked around the neighborhood as well. It wasn’t just for mental health but also physical health. It’s good for the body and the mind to move around. I also put a reminder on the fridge and a daily reminder on my phone that just says “GO OUT!!!” Now if only I can figure out to translate this into my bigger goal…

