I’ve tried watching Bonnie and Clyde (1967) before and I lost interest about the same point as I did again this time. However, I took a break and pushed through, it does pick up again.

This classic film is barely a classic, time period wise. It’s a little difficult to follow, the screenplay is much better than the actual movie. It was easier to follow when I read some of the script, I don’t know if that’s a good or a bad thing. Seems to me, a good movie is able to capture the brilliance of a written piece of art onto screen. The film might just need more than one viewing of really getting the details.

mv5bmtqznji2ndy3mv5bml5banbnxkftztywmje1otk4-_v1_

The opening is fantastic and engages me, it carries on well for about forty minutes. Then I lost a little interest, maybe it’s the western genre feel to it that I didn’t like. I did like the theatrical feel and line delivery. It might be cheesy to some, but I enjoy it. Ha.

Should you see this movie? I recommend it if you like westerns or somewhat biographical stories.

