Hurray for my computer not being completely destroyed! It’s just the screen that is busted. The backlight is not working so I can hardly see anything. I thought it was completely out but then I noticed I could see some things when I moved it in the sun. I’m surprised at how much I can see writing this, the white background helps. It’s not too visible so pardon my typing mistakes.

This is the last day of the month and I met my goal of posting everyday for the rest of the month. I want to keep going into next month but it’s a little difficult watching movies without a screen.I did watch Inside Out (2015) in black and white, not sure why. Think it’s the tv or the entertainment system that I found in the closet. I now have a laptop with a broken screen, an old tv with no sound and a entertainment system with one working speaker (out of 5). Trying to make the best of all of it. Figured out  to plug the tv into the dvd player and got sound, woohoo. But the picture was black and white. Maybe I’ll watch some movies that are already black and white…

 

