I notice how many film critics like to use fillers to make their points seem longer and somehow more smart. Just get to the point I say.

I’ve noticed how different people write their reviews. Trying to figure out how I want my style to look like.

I like getting to the point. I can see making an in depth analysis for discussions. Now I see the difference between film critique and film analysis. Some I like, others just say the same thing over and over again, but in different structured sentences so you don’t notice. This happens in pretty much all fields, especially in the humanities.

It’s like this: Film analysis is good for discussions. Analysis of movies is important for communicating with other like minded people. The ideas of film theory are seen as a stepping stone in sharing thoughts with one another. Starting conversations about film critique can be great.

See, I can write pages upon pages about something too! 

