I see a season of a show as one really long movie. Therefore I decided to “review” this show. I first heard of it by seeing Rachel Bloom on the Chelsea show. It got an award, so I got curious. I was skeptical because of the title, as most will probably be. This is a true case of “don’t judge a book by its cover” or in this case, a title. It’s a prejudice that we somehow make up for ourselves. This is the reason why I never watch the trailers for any of the movies that I watch. Firstly, it spoils what you are going to see. Secondly, you make judgments about something that you haven’t seen yet.

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend has a ridiculous premise that makes you want to watch. The writing is good and hilarious. There are original parody songs that make the show unique. It is like nothing I’ve ever seen before. I don’t like to do comparisons to other shows, but it reminds me a little of Ally McBeal crossed with the first season of Glee. Both of which had crazy story lines and singing. Oh, and that she is a lawyer.

I can’t explain how brilliant it is, just watch it.

