Scott Lang (Paul Rudd) is a burglar who’s just been released from prison. He struggles to find a job because of this, which leads him to not being able to see his daughter. So he decides to steal some more, finds a suit. He eventually becomes the Ant-man by the makings of the original Ant-man, Dr. Hank Pym (Michael Douglas). With the help of his daughter Hope (Evangeline Lily), they train Scott in order to stop Dr. Pym’s apprentice, Darren Cross (Corey Stoll).

Ant-Man (2015) is much less serious than all the other superhero films today. To my surprise, I liked it. Probably because it wasn’t entirely an action movie, it was more of a comedy. The only thing that bothered my was the reactions of Ant-man falling and falling. I feel like a normal person would scream a whole lot more than what he did. And swear. I guess that’s “unnatural”, while exploding buildings and gun violence is perfectly fine!

mv5bmjm2ntq5mzc2m15bml5banbnxkftztgwntcxmdi2nte-_v1_

With cool effects reminiscent of Honey, I Shrunk the Kids (1989), and training sequences of countless of movies (The Karate Kid (1984) comes to mind), I’d say this movie is worth the watch.

mv5bmmy1zdixngitmzy0ni00mti1lwjjn2ytzjjjmmvkmzdin2vmxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymjgymdk1mzy-_v1_

