I’m going to make this short. This is an action comedy film. I have to admit, I only wanted to see it because of the cast. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the original all the way through without sleeping. With that in mind, I would recommend it if you like a lot of action.

Being a Paul Fieg flick, Ghostbusters (2016) is no Bridesmaids (2011) or The Heat (2013). Part of it I think is because there is just so much happening that we don’t get much great interaction between the characters. Still I say it’s worth a look. I might just need to watch it again.

There’s a lot of metaness for fans of the original. What I liked the most were the facial expressions of Kate McKinnon throughout the movie. Especially when the focus was not on her at all. Hilarious. (Been a fan of Kate ever since Fitzwilliam: the british boy who wanted a vagina).

With Kristen Wiig, Melissa McCarthy, Kate McKinnon and Leslie Jones. It’s a silly, adorkable and cool movie. If this movie had come out when I was 12, I would want to have the action figures of these awesome ladies.

Bottom line is: if you take the movie too seriously, you will not enjoy it.

mv5bmtu0otq5ndmznv5bml5banbnxkftztgwmtuxodmxote-_v1_sy1000_cr006731000_al_

